Sarah England


Sarah England orginally trained as a nurse, before working in medical sales and specialising in psychiatry. She has been a fiction writer for around 15 years and is based in the UK.
At the fore of Sarah's body of work is the bestselling occult horror trilogy, Father of Lies, Tanners Dell and Magda; followed by The Owlmen, an off-shoot from the series. Stand-alone reads include, The Soprano, Hidden Company, and 'Monkspike.'
NEW: Baba Lenka. Audio coming soon...
These books are extremely dark fiction, encompassing madness, witchcraft, demonolatry and the occult. Although written with the aim of bringing to darkness to light, they are still not for those of a nervous disposition!


To buy a copy of any of Sarah's
   books, signed and dedicated,               please contact her here.

Ruby is the most violently disturbed patient ever admitted to Drummersgate Asylum, high on the bleak moors of northern England. With no improvement after two years, Dr. Jack McGowan finally decides to take a risk and hypnotises her. With terrifying consequences. A horrific dark force is now unleashed on the entire medical team, as each in turn attempts to unlock Ruby's shocking and sinister past. Who is this girl? And how did she manage to survive such unimaginable evil? Set in a desolate ex-mining village, where secrets are tightly kept and intruders hounded out, their questions soon lead to a haunted mill, the heart of darkness...and The Father of Lies.

TANNERS DELL use series no AR badge.jpg

TANNERS DELL, BOOK 2 OF THE FATHER OF LIES TRILOGY: Following the hypnosis of violently disturbed psychiatric patient, Ruby Dean, an unholy dark force was unleashed on the medical staff who tried to help her. Now only one of the original team remains - Ward Sister, Becky.Despite her fiancé, D.I. Ross, being unconscious and many of her colleagues either dead or critically ill, Becky is determined to rescue Ruby's twelve year old daughter from a similar fate to her mother. But no one asking questions in the desolate mining village Ruby descends from ever comes to a good end. And as the diabolical history of the area is gradually revealed, it seems the evil invoked is now both real and contagious.Don't turn out the lights! 

BOOK 3, MAGDA: The community of Woodsend harbours a terrible secret – one tracing back to the age of the Elizabethan witch hunts, when many innocent women were persecuted and hanged. But there is a far deeper vein of horror running through this village; an evil that once invoked has no intention of relinquishing its grip on the modern world. Rather it watches and waits with a focused intelligence, leaving Ward Sister, Becky, and Police Officer, Toby, constantly checking over their shoulders and jumping at shadows.Just who invited in this malevolent presence? And is the demonic woman who possessed Magda back in the sixteenth century, the same one now gazing at Becky whenever she looks in the mirror?You may need to sleep with the lights on after reading this…Are you ready to meet Magda in this final instalment to the trilogy? Are you sure?

SE Magda Kindle FINAL cover no logo.jpg
         All Sarah's books are available on                             and
You can see the full range of Sarah's books at her               website